Club Photographs


Jim Cumbes, winner of the Peter Smith Award for the presentation of cricket to the public, with Joan Smith

Stephen Brenkley, chairman of the Cricket Writers' Club's annual book award committee, with Charlotte Atyeo, from publishers Bloomsbury

Pat Gibson, chairman of the Cricket Writers' Club, presents the Young Cricketer of the Year Award to 1970 winner Chris Old, who is receiving it on behalf of Ben Stokes

Wayne Madsen, winner of William Hill County Championship Player of the Year award, with John Lever

Louise Dudleston (wife of Barry) receives a bouquet of flowers from Wendy Wimbush

Stephen Brenkley makes CWC cricket book of the year award to Stephen Fay (accepting the award on behalf of Christian Ryan, author of Golden Boy)

Vanburn Holder, winner of the 2010 Peter Smith Award, receives a tray of six agate wine goblets from Ian Gould, who is making the ward on behalf of CWC

Steven Finn, winner of the 2010 Young Cricketer of the Year Award, receives the trophy from 1986 winner James Whitaker, now an England selector

Steven Finn is pictured with three former winners of the Young Cricketer of the Year award - Michael Atherton (1990), James Whitaker (1986) and Nasser Hussain (1989)

Members' enjoy another superb dinner.